OLWG #242-   Strong- An Unrhymed Quatrain

This week’s prompts are at the bottom. Feel free to seize the prompts, twist them, form them, play with them as you will. All comers are welcome. The words below are just practice for me. I had a lot of fun writing them, and you know what I always say, “Practice makes perfect.”

Here’s how to play along, if you are unsure.


i almost
lost you; you stuck around
with your bruised and bloodied knuckles-
you stuck around


This week’s prompts are:

  1. affordable art
  2. a colourful serape
  3. sinners, strangers all

You can start writing whenever you want, just write, get the words down – and have fun!

8 thoughts on “OLWG #242-   Strong- An Unrhymed Quatrain

  1. Powerful indeed. Healing takes time and a good compainon too.
    (9)
    Really it is only 10:30 am? I think I’m done for the day! ‘Smarts’ Can Hurt

    (PS… Yes, fiction imitates real life. I’m OK… really I am. Though I maybe sporting some serious bruises for a while. Time to go soak in an Epsom Salt bath.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hubby has dutifully spread the ashes we saved from our fireplace over the offening ice patches. Since he’s retired I’ve been getting the paper… Maybe I’ll let him get it in the ‘winter’!

    Thanks… I’ll live.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.