OLWG #114- Because, There’s Always A Cast

This week’s prompts are at the bottom.
Practice makes perfect. Let me know what you think.

Here’s how to play along, if you are unsure.



“Break a leg, Peter,” Molly gave him a peck on the cheek and a nudge towards the stage.

Peter nodded his head and his face took a determined set. On cue he made his entrance, assumed the rehearsed stance, and delivered his lines.


This week’s prompts are:

  1. Up all night
  2. Go on, grab hold
  3. from what I could tell

Go ahead and dive in, set your imagination free!
Write something
Ready, Set, Go – you have 25 minutes, but if that is not possible, take as long as you need and, have fun!

 

9 thoughts on “OLWG #114- Because, There’s Always A Cast

  1. (33)

    Been there done that… (in a summer production I think I was ten. And looked at the audience first before being nudged to open my mouth.) Being in a group is better, you can hide behind others, like in a choir. I’m done though with staged productions. I’d rather watch them than be in them. I have enough life drama 😉

    I use all three, plus for this haibun: Extreme Expedition

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.